Tuesday, January 26, 2010

This doesn't look good...

Went to work today. Busy, busy day. Christine sent parts of another kit for me to check out. (I’m her mentor) We’ve had lots of email conversations about whether she’ll make it or not. She could. But I don’t know if she wants to badly enough. So between QC-ing her stuff, trying out Happy’s new action for her, and trying to work for Dave, it was stressful. Forgot my lunch (I pack breakfast and lunch each day, so this also means no breakfast.) Natalie had a dermatology appointment in Ogden right after school. So between work and picking her up, I went home and got my lunch. And just for good measure I put the camera, car seat, and baby bag in the car. I’m not driving 1.5 hours towards SLC only to have them call and say come, so I have to drive home, then back again. What about Dave bringing it? Dave spent the day in Provo. I was so tired. Too tired for marriage class. Dave wasn’t going to make it back to “take” me, so he said I didn’t have to go. Woo Hoo! I went for groceries and got home around 6:30. Cut up the rotisserie chicken for the kids. Did not feel well. Mom called to say she’d thrown up twice. Grrr! Went to bed about 8pm as soon as tomorrow’s lesson was ready to post. Adoption agency did not call.

No comments:

Post a Comment