Thursday, January 7, 2010

Roll with the punches...

So still no nurse for Marky. And Mom wanted to start work at 8 to make up for yesterday. So I raced around in the morning and got everything ready (including everything I needed...like my scanner...to get my kit done for SM) and left for work at 8.
But Mom didn't realize I was going early, so she didn't get there 'til 9. ARG!

I worked on getting my felt borders in the store...all day. I finished up about 4:30. Posted it. And took off for town. I had three errands to run: post office, prescriptions, and getting my portable EHD drive working. I decided to start with the EHD. I thought it would be fast, but it wasn't. I took too much time. I didn't have time to go to the post office and we decided the prescriptions would wait.

Then I raced to my stake girls camp meeting...with Marky in tow. TWO HOURS later I finally got to go home.

Where I learned that I'd uploaded incorrectly.

Oh, and in the middle of all that, A Act of Love sent us another birthparent situation.

Amazingly enough, I maintained my patience and sanity through the whole thing.

No comments:

Post a Comment