Wednesday, January 27, 2010

At least I didn't throw up...

Woke up feeling marginally better. Ate a little, but really pretty queasy all day long. However, since I was at home, I got to work on the kit all day. Good thing because I barely got it done in time. That new 8pm Wednesday deadline is going to be a little hard to get used to. I’m so glad the storytelling class is nearly over. It takes SO MUCH TIME! Took the girls to YW – Marky was asleep. But I asked them to find a ride home. Adoption agency called (late afternoon) to say that Cori had chosen another family. L

But she did say we were one of her top choices. When I told Dave, he said maybe we'll hear about this baby again. (it's only the second of 10 that we've said yes to). I said they'd call again soon. They always do.

No comments:

Post a Comment